Team

Partner

Since 2000, Martina Flitsch has been active as a lawyer with focus on aviation and corporate. After many years as founding partner of a renowned corporate law firm, she became partner of Weisenheimer Legal in 2018.

She acquired her expertise in the field of aviation thanks to her inhouse occupation at the Austrian Airlines AG over many years. In recent years, apart from commercial aviation, she focused on consulting in the area Business Aviation. Among her aviation clients you will find international airlines, air operaters, banks, aeroplane owners, CAMO etc. On the side, Martina Flitsch has published articles on diverse topics of aviation and is member of aviation-specific organisations and networks.

Otherwise she offers advice for companies in questions regarding labour law, company law, contract law and public procurement law.

Furthermore, Martina Flitsch is a lecturer at the Donau University Krems and is on the supervisory committee of several renowned companies (e.g. Novomatic AG). Attached please find her list of publications.

Attorney at Law / Cooperation Partner

Magdalena Frech has been working for renowned business law firms in Vienna and New York since 2009 and has been self-employed as an attorney since 2016. Since 2019 she has been strengthening the team of Weisenheimer Legal as Of Counsel in the areas of civil litigation and real estate law.

Magdalena Frech studied law at the University of Vienna and dedicated her doctorate to the fields of insolvency and civil law. In addition to her law studies, she completed the first master’s course in housing and real estate law at the University of Vienna, during which she also acquired the qualification of real estate agent.

LEGAL ASSISTANT

PARALEGAL

Partner

Since 1996, Dominik Leiter has been active as counselor for numerous national and international clients. After many years in renowned international corporate law firms, he became founding partner of Weisenheimer Legal in 2017.

He gained his expertise in a large number of different M&A and Capital Market transactions, but also with real estate transactions (acquisition of real estate portfolios or shopping centers) and national and international insourcing and outsourcing processes. Most recently he has focused on labor-law related and sales law consulting, where he can contribute his experience in transactions and on compliance. His clients are renowned international corporate groups as well as national SMEs, mostly in the IT and pharmaceutical industry. He represents in all fields of Austrian and international law.

Dominik Leiter is lawyer of confidence of the Federal Association of Commercial Agents (Bundesgremium der Handelsagenten), member of the International Bar Association, the Union International d´Avocats and the European Employment Lawyers Association. He graduated at the faculty of law at the University of Vienna as well as at the Donau-University Krems.

Partner

Robert Leuthner has more than 20 years of experience in the consulting of national and international companies in all fields of Corporate Finance, Capital Markets as well as Mergers&Acquisitions as general legal consulting. He was involved in numerous highly specialised projects, for example the IPO of phion AG, the first public midmarket offering on the Vienna Stock Exchange. Robert Leuthner is registered Capital Market Coach (CMC) and official listing partner of the Vienna Stock Exchange. His client structure includes startups, long-existing SMEs as well as banks and financial service providers which he advises in all areas of Austrian and international Law.

Robert Leuthner is lecturer at the Bachelor seminar “Management and Law” at the Management Center Innsbruck and author of numerous legal specialist articles for Corporate Finance topics. He graduated at the faculty of law at the University of Vienna and has a Master degree from the Columbia University School of Law, New York/USA. He is attorney at law both in Austria and in the state of New York/USA. Furthermore, he acts as lawyer of confidence of the Impact Hub Vienna.

LEGAL ASSISTANT

Office Manager

Partner

Dominik Stibi has been a licensed lawyer since the summer of 2018, and partner, making him the youngest member of the Weisenheimer.

He has acquired the expertise required for his work in the most renowned law firms of Vienna and Asia in the areas of litigation, IP/IT‑law, real estate, corporate and employment law. In addition to his studies, he worked for the law firm “Kosesnik Wehrle und Langer”, which specialises in insolvency and consumer law, as a legal assistant and as a study assistant at the Institute for Constitutional and Administrative Law under Prof. Dr. Bernd Christian Funk. As a trainee lawyer, he completed his training with Brauneis Klauser Prändl, Wolf Theiss and Stock Rafaseder Gruszkiewicz. His clients mainly include start-ups in the pharmaceutical, food, hemp and IT‑industries, which he represents in all areas of Austrian and international business law.

He graduated at the law faculty of the University of Vienna among the best of his year.

ASSOCIATE

Dominik Weiß is working as an associate for Weisenheimer Legal since autumn 2018.

Already during his studies at the Faculty of Law of the University of Vienna he focused on the field of employment law and also wrote his diploma theses on employment law related topics. Furthermore, Dominik Weiß participated in the Franz von Zeiller Moot Court in civil law during his studies and worked as a student assistant for an international claims service.

Dominik Weiß completed his studies in 2017 among the best of his year. Subsequently, he worked as judicial clerk at the District Court Floridsdorf, the District Attorney Vienna and the Labour and Social Court Vienna.

At Weisenheimer Legal, Dominik Weiß supports the attorneys Martina Flitsch and Dominik Leiter in all their areas of expertise. He is primarily active in the areas of aviation and employment law.

Attorney at Law / Cooperation Partner

Bettina Windisch-Altieri has been working for 20 years as a lawyer for domestic and foreign companies. Before she became a partner of Weisenheimer Legal in 2020, she worked as an attorney and partner in top international business law firms and managed her own business law firm in Vienna for 10 years.

She specializes in international contract law, with a focus on research and development contracts and general patent law for industry, as well as trademark, copyright and media law. In addition to providing legal advice, she also represents her clients in court and arbitration proceedings, as well as in proceedings before the European Court of Justice. The majority of her work is done in English. Bettina Windisch-Altieri advises companies of all sizes, in particular international service, commercial and industrial companies.

Bettina Windisch-Altieri completed her university education and bar exam in Vienna. She completed her diploma and doctoral studies at the University of Vienna and at the University of Madrid Complutense.

Bettina Windisch-Altieri is a member of the Vienna Bar Association, the Austrian Association for the Protection of Intellectual Property and Copyright Law (ÖV) and the International Association of Entertainment Lawyers (IAEL).

COOPERATIONS

Dr. Beata Mangelberger
Dr. Beata Mangelberger is an external data protection officer and, in cooperation with us, supports our clients in all matters relating to data protection.

Team

Partner

Martina Flitsch ist seit 2000 als Rechtsanwältin mit den Schwerpunkten Aviation und Corporate tätig. Nach vielen Jahren als Gründungspartnerin einer namhaften Wirtschaftskanzlei wurde sie 2018 Partnerin von Weisenheimer Legal.

Ihre Expertise im Bereich Aviation hat sie durch die Inhouse-Tätigkeit bei der Austrian Airlines AG über viele Jahre erworben. Ihr Schwerpunkt lag in den letzten Jahren aber neben der kommerziellen Luftfahrt in der Beratung im Bereich Business Aviation. Unter ihren Aviation-Klienten finden sich internationale Fluglinien, Air Operator, Banken, Flugzeugeigentümer, CAMO etc. Nebenbei publiziert Martina Flitsch zu diversen Themen der Luftfahrt und ist Mitglied von luftfahrtspezifischen Organisationen und Netzwerken.

Ansonsten berät sie schwerpunktmäßig Unternehmen in Fragen des Arbeits-, Gesellschafts-, Vertrags- und Vergaberechts.

Martina Flitsch ist darüber hinaus Vortragende an der Donau-Universität Krems und Aufsichtsrätin in mehreren renommierten Unternehmen (z.B. Novomatic AG). Die Liste ihrer Publikationen finden Sie anbei.

RECHTSANWÄLTIN / KOOPERATIONSPARTNER

Magdalena Frech war seit 2009 in renommierten Wirtschaftskanzleien in Wien und in New York tätig und ist seit 2016 als Rechtsanwältin selbstständig. Seit 2019 verstärkt sie das Team von Weisenheimer Legal als Kooperationspartner in den Bereichen Zivilprozessführung und Immobilienrecht.

Magdalena Frech studierte an der Universität Wien Rechtswissenschaften und widmete ihre Promotion den Rechtsgebieten des Insolvenz- und Zivilrechtes. Zusätzlich zum Studium der Rechtswissenschaften absolvierte sie den ersten Masterlehrgang für Wohn- und Immobilienrecht an der Universität Wien, in dessen Rahmen sie auch die Befähigung zum Immobilienmakler erwarb.

JURISTISCHE MITARBEITERIN

juristische Mitarbeiterin

Partner

Dominik Leiter ist seit 1996 als Berater zahlreicher in- und ausländischer Klienten tätig. Nach seiner langjährigen Tätigkeit in namhaften internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien wurde er 2017 Gründungspartner von Weisenheimer Legal.

Seine Expertise hat er in einer Vielzahl von unterschiedlichen M&A- und Kapitalmarkttransaktionen erworben, aber auch bei Immobilientransaktionen (Erwerb von Immobilienportfolien oder Shoppingcentern) und bei nationalen und internationalen In- und Outsourcing-Prozessen. Zuletzt fokussierte er seine Tätigkeit auf die arbeits- und vertriebsrechtliche Beratung, wo er einerseits seine Transaktionserfahrung aber auch seine Kenntnisse im Compliance-Bereich verwerten kann. Seine Klienten sind namhafte internationale Unternehmensgruppen wie auch nationale KMUs, vorwiegend in den Sektoren IT und Pharma, die er in allen Bereichen des österreichischen und internationalen Rechts vertritt.

Dominik Leiter ist Vertrauensanwalt des Bundesgremiums der Handelsagenten, Mitglied der International Bar Association, der Union International d’Avocats und der Europäischen Vereinigung der Arbeitsrechtsanwälte (European Employment Lawyers Association). Er ist Absolvent der juristischen Fakultät der Universität Wien sowie der Donau-Universität Krems.

Partner

Robert Leuthner hat mehr als 20 Jahre Erfahrung in der Beratung von nationalen und internationalen Unternehmen in allen Bereichen von Corporate Finance, Capital Markets als auch Merger & Acquisitions. Er übernimmt auch allgemeine Rechtsberatung für Unternehmen. Er war an zahlreichen hochspezialisierten Projekten beteiligt, wie z.B. dem IPO von phion AG, dem ersten öffentlichen Midmarket Offering an der Wiener Börse. Robert Leuthner ist eingetragener Capital Market Coach (CMC) und offizieller Listing Partner der Wiener Börse. Seine Klientenstruktur umfasst sowohl Start-ups als auch langjährig bestehende Unternehmen des KMU–Standes sowie Banken und Finanzdienstleister. Er berät in allen Bereichen des österreichischen und internationalen Rechts.

Robert Leuthner ist Lektor für Unternehmensrecht im Bachelor Lehrgang ‘Management und Recht’ am Management Center Innsbruck und Autor zahlreicher juristischer Fachbeiträge für Corporate Finance-Themen. Er ist Absolvent der juristischen Fakultät der Universität Wien und hat einen Master Abschluss der Columbia University School of Law, New York, USA. Er ist in Österreich zugelassener Anwalt als auch im Bundesstaat New York, USA. Darüber hinaus agiert er als Vertrauensanwalt des Impact Hubs Wien.

JURISTISCHER MITARBEITER

KANZLEILEITUNG

Partner

Dominik Stibi ist seit dem Sommer 2018 zugelassener Anwalt und Partner, somit ist er der Jüngste im Bunde der Weisenheimer.

Die für seine Tätigkeit notwendige Expertise hat er in den renommiertesten Kanzleien Wiens sowie Asiens in den Bereichen Prozessführung, IP/IT‑Recht, Liegenschafts-, Gesellschafts- und Arbeitsrecht erworben. Neben seinem Studium war er für die auf Insolvenz- und Verbraucherrecht spezialisierte Kanzlei Kosesnik‑Wehrle und Langer als juristischer Mitarbeiter bzw. als Studienassistent am Institut für Staats- und Verwaltungsrecht unter em. Univ.‑Prof. Dr. Bernd‑Christian Funk tätig. Als Rechtsanwaltsanwärter absolvierte er seine Ausbildung bei Brauneis Klauser Prändl, Wolf Theiss sowie Stock Rafaseder Gruszkiewicz. Zu seinen Klienten zählen vorwiegend Start-Ups der Pharma-, Nahrungsmittel-, Hanf- und IT-Branche, welche er in allen Bereichen des österreichischen und internationalen Wirtschaftsrechts vertritt.

Er ist Absolvent der juristischen Fakultät der Universität Wien und zählt zu den Besten seines Jahrganges.

Konzipient

Dominik Weiß ist seit Herbst 2018 als Rechtsanwaltsanwärter für Weisenheimer Legal tätig.

Schon während seines Studiums an der juristischen Fakultät der Universität Wien fokussierte er sich auf den Bereich Arbeitsrecht und verfasste auch seine Diplomarbeiten zu arbeitsrechtlichen Themen. Des Weiteren nahm Dominik Weiß während seines Studiums am Franz von Zeiller Moot Court in Zivilrecht teil und war als studentischer Mitarbeiter für eine internationale Schadensregulierung tätig.

Das Studium der Rechtswissenschaften schloss Dominik Weiß 2017 als einer der besten seines Jahrganges ab. Im Anschluss daran absolvierte er die Gerichtspraxis beim Bezirksgericht Floridsdorf, der Staatsanwaltschaft Wien und dem Arbeits- und Sozialgericht Wien.

Bei Weisenheimer Legal unterstützt Dominik Weiß die Rechtsanwälte Martina Flitsch und Dominik Leiter in all ihren Fachgebieten. Vorrangig ist er hierbei in den Bereichen Aviation und Arbeitsrecht tätig.

RECHTSANWÄLTIN / KOOPERATIONSPARTNER

Bettina Windisch-Altieri ist seit 20 Jahren als Rechtsanwältin für in- und ausländische Unternehmen beratend tätig. Bevor sie 2020 Kooperationspartnerin von Weisenheimer Legal wurde, war sie als Anwältin und Partnerin in top internationalen Wirtschaftskanzleien tätig und hat 10 Jahre eine eigene Wirtschaftskanzlei in Wien geführt.

Sie arbeitet spezialisiert im internationalen Vertragsrecht, mit einem Schwerpunkt im Bereich Forschungs- und Entwicklungsverträge und allgemeinen Patentrecht für die Industrie sowie im Marken-, Urheber- und Medienrecht. Neben der Beratung vertritt sie ihre Klienten auch in Gerichts- und Schiedsverfahren sowie in Verfahren vor dem Europäischen Gerichtshof. Der überwiegende Teil ihrer Arbeit erfolgt in englischer Sprache. Bettina Windisch-Altieri berät Unternehmen jeder Größe, insbesondere internationale Dienstleistungs-, Handels- und Industrieunternehmen.

Ihre universitäre Ausbildung und Rechtsanwaltsprüfung schloss Bettina Windisch-Altieri in Wien ab. Ihr Diplom- und Doktoratsstudium absolvierte sie an der Universität Wien sowie an der Universität Madrid Complutense.

Bettina Windisch-Altieri ist Mitglied der Rechtsanwaltskammer Wien sowie der Österreichischen Vereinigung für gewerblichen Rechtsschutz und Urheberrecht (ÖV) und der International Association of Entertainment Lawyers (IAEL).“

KOOPERATIONEN

Dr. Beata Mangelberger
Dr. Beata Mangelberger ist Externe Datenschutzbeauftragte und unterstützt in Kooperation mit uns unsere Mandanten in allen Belangen rund um das Thema Datenschutz.